This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.1 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
7.9
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
7.7
Staff
8.2
Value
7.8
Reviews
    us
    2.5
    November 18, 2017
    Perfect if your there to travel the city
    Lance
    us
    5.8
    November 15, 2017
    Good location but less than average hotel. For same price you can do much better.
    Shower water pressure was next to nothing. There was no shelf inside the shower to hold soap or shampoo bottle. Although the size of the shower was decent. There was a fridge in the room that was noisy the entire time. It turned everything you put in it to ice. My water bottles were blocks of ice. The bed was a bit uncomfortable and there was no sheet in between the bed sheet and the blanket.
    Quaint hotel. Old tenament that was converted. Not a bad location for the East Village.
    Robert
    us
    7.5
    November 14, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Catherine
    us
    6.2
    November 13, 2017
    I got a good rate and it met my needs for one night, so overall, I 'm happy.
    The heating: it is very noisy and electric heating dries the air a lot.
    The bed was good and the location is great.
    Richard
    us
    9.2
    November 13, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Samuel
    si
    7.5
    November 9, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.1
    November 9, 2017
    Nice location
    Shower was filled with rust stains and floor was not clean in room
    Neighborhood
    Alice
    fr
    7.5
    November 8, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eva
    us
    6.2
    November 6, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Brett I.
    us
    7.5
    October 30, 2017
    Wonderful, fun, comfortable for the most part!
    Was traveling with my wife and 10-year-old daughter who had to sleep on the floor. Would have been nice if hotel had an air mattress, cot, or something comfortable since the bed was too small to sleep all of us comfortably. Didn't find that out until booked and called hotel. Anyway, not too major, especially considering the location and price.
    Convenience, simplicity, cleanliness. Free wifi, fridge, stove, great location in East Village above a great coffee shop. Door codes work well, negating the need for 24-hour staff, thus cutting down on expenses (and savings passed along to customer).
    Dina
    us
    4.6
    October 30, 2017
    I wasted $600 plus dollars.
    The room needed to be thoroughly cleaned. Mold in shower. Food on kitchen backsplash and cabinets. Old mattress. Cigarette burns on toilet seat. Broken toilet paper holder. Pubic hair found on towel. I had to buy cleaner before getting into shower.
    The location
    us
    7.5
    October 28, 2017
    I'd stay again if the price was the best option, but mostly just for the location.
    It's small, and feels minimal and slightly cold. Feels more like a small studio apartment, then a hotel.
    The location was incredible, right in the heart of East Village. The staff was very accommodating.
    us
    5.8
    October 28, 2017
    Our check-in was a mess. The staff were trying but their system of having code locks on the doors doesn't seem to work. We had to change rooms on our first morning but nobody told us this and there were massive communication issues between staff. The room we had was much smaller than the photos and was unclean. The duvet on the bed wasn't in a slip, there were bad repair jobs on the shower door seeming unsafe and the floor was dirty.
    The manager did make an effort to sort our room out in the end. It's also in a great location and not too loud.
    Sharon
    us
    9.2
    October 26, 2017
    I’m ok with street noise but be aware this property is noisy at night.
    Location and walking distance to food and sights and subway
    ca
    10
    October 25, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Lee
    us
    7.9
    October 23, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MonMon1220
    us
    10
    October 23, 2017
    A hidden treasure in the Heart of the Village!
    The convenience of having a kitchenette and not have to spend extra money on outside food is a plus. The room is clean and cozy. The double panned windows drowns out the street noise and the hotel is so thoughtful to provide earplugs that were sitting on the table in the room. Great place! Will definitely visit again!
    us
    7.9
    October 22, 2017
    Small room
    Cleanliness
    us
    4.2
    October 20, 2017
    Awful! Not worth $250/night maybe $99 max definitely the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Hostel!
    Everything! Disgusting room, dirty towels sheets, broken furniture, no elevator, cockroaches. Uncomfortable bed. Poor draining in the shower and sink. Paint falling off the ceiling.
    Location is the only mercy for this dreadful property
    us
    8.8
    October 19, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...
Close