Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.9
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.1
Value
7.8

Reviews

    Keith
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Kim
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 14, 2018

    Great East Village location--would stay here again!

    It's noisy--but I expected that. Running the fan all night helped. Also beware that it's a walk up and the stairs are very narrow. Not for anyone with lots of luggage or a stroller. The first night we were only given one set of towels for two people, but that was quickly remedied the next day when we asked.
    Awesome location right around the corner near my son's apartment. Lots of little bars and restaurants close by and a short walk(5-10 min.) to the Astor Park subway stop(R and W lines). Charming property to really experience the East Village. Note--although the address is on 1st Ave., the entrance is actually on 9th St.
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    il

    Review Score

    3.5
    April 29, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Savannah
    ca

    Review Score

    4.2
    April 28, 2018

    Disappointing, dirty, find somewhere else to stay

    Room was very dirty, hairs all over the shower, towels hadn't been cleaned properly, covered in long dark hairs. Shower door was broken and wouldn't open while in the shower, had to have someone come in to fix it during our stay. Beds/pillows very uncomfortable. Staff not very helpful with the issues we encountered, told us there were no other rooms for us to switch into but then changed their tune once we asked to speak to management. Overall really disappointing experience for a hotel that was not cheap.
    Location was great.
    Clint
    us

    Review Score

    10
    April 26, 2018

    More affordable than most locations, would stay there again.

    The room was overlooking the street intersection so it was a little noisy.
    Comfortable bed.
    Marc
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    April 26, 2018
    This was a no-frills hotel with bare bone rooms (no draps or soap dish). We stayed on the fourth floor and after walking the entire city the extra 4 floor walk up was not appreciated.
    Great location
    il

    Review Score

    7.1
    April 26, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Olivier
    fr

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 23, 2018
    This an authentic Lower East experience! The rooms very nice and bright.
    Francesca
    za

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 22, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    wendy
    za

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 14, 2018
    The rooms were extremely small and were not very clean. The pillows were terrible. The TV remote did not work and they were unable to fix it so we could not change TV channels. There was no hairdryer and when they supplied us one on request it did not work. I would not reccomend this hotel
    The location was good
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    May 14, 2018

    good but could be much better

    1. bedding got tangled too easily 2. not enough storage for clothes - no drawers and not enough hangers 3. not enough cutlery or proper crockery and glasses 4. no table to eat at
    location
    au

    Review Score

    10
    May 12, 2018

    Fantastic

    Fantastic location and fabulous hotel.
    Chris
    za

    Review Score

    6.2
    May 11, 2018
    Cutlery and utensils were insufficient
    Bed was nice and soft
    Travel sun
    pl

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 6, 2018

    You can feel spirit of NYC

    No lift but understandable since the hotel is in old building. Strange and inconvenient sheets that were not changed during our one week stay
    Good location close to Downtown and Midtown and West Village
    Telina
    au

    Review Score

    7.9
    May 4, 2018
    Great location ! Easy village is hip and trendy and central for all tourist attractions and transport
    Amara
    es

    Review Score

    10
    May 4, 2018

    The room was cosy, modern and clean. The staff were overly accommodating and very friendly. The loc

    The room was cosy, modern and clean. The staff were overly accommodating and very friendly. The location was brilliant in the East Village.
    Ross
    gb

    Review Score

    6.7
    May 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gemma
    au

    Review Score

    9.6
    May 2, 2018
    Tea and coffee in the kitchenette would be great :)
    Great location - comfortable, clean, great value for money and lovely staff
    Valeria Leira
    ve

    Review Score

    10
    April 30, 2018

    Great!

    The strength of the shower water. But you can ignore it.
    The access is simple, the ideal location to eat nearby and get to the subway to go explore the city. Everything is very clean and comfortable.
Loading reviews...