Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.8
Comfort
7.8
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
7.6
Staff
8.1
Value
7.7

Reviews

    Stuart
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    September 19, 2018

    I will never go back.

    Shower is for a midget and she/he would even have a hard time getting in and out, no less not getting banged by a soap dish planted right in the middle of the 2x2 shower!
    Location
    STEPHANE
    fr

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 16, 2018
    Good quality welcome and helpful staff
    Slobodan
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    MARYJO
    us

    Review Score

    10
    September 9, 2018

    It was a very pleasant experience.

    The A/c unit is not quiet.
    Housekeeping kept the bedroom and bathroom very clean. A/c unit is very effective during the very humid days of my stay in Nyc.
    Paige
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    September 7, 2018

    great location, cute hotel.

    beds could have been better
    location was good
    Juanita G
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 25, 2018
    No elevator
    The room was comfortable and the kitchenette was useful
    Asia
    il

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 24, 2018

    Recommended!

    A really nice hotel in a great location, just a few minutes walk from the subway. The staff was so nice and welcoming, helped with every request we've had, the room was kept clean and tidy every day, there was a nice kitchenette inside the room with all the appliances we needed. We highly recommend staying at the East Village hotel! :-)
    James
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christopher
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 20, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Denise
    us

    Review Score

    10
    August 4, 2018
    Conviently located, authentic nyc, good value, friendly staff
    Maud
    us

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Roland Fauster
    at

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 2, 2018

    Perfect stay in the middle of east Village!

    There is no elevator in the hotel. Wasn't a problem for us but if you have very heavy luggage you might have a hard time getting it to a 3rd floor. The mattress is really soft, a little bit too much for my style.
    The hotel is very nice. Rooms have an apartment style with small cooking area, fridge etc.the room we stayed in was a very good size especially for a new York hotel. If you are looking to stay in the east Village this location is just perfect!
    Annie
    ie

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 1, 2018
    AC wasn’t very good
    Much nicer than expected. Very trendy. We loved the area
    gb

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Guillaume
    fr

    Review Score

    9.2
    August 15, 2018

    Amazing

    No elevator but it's not a big deal
    Amazing place especially for the price (hope they won't increase their prices after having read my comment :) ). Great experience. Perfect location. Good equipment. Good staff.
    saeed
    ae

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sara
    es

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 13, 2018

    Great!

    The mattress could have been more firm.
    The location was great, and everything was really clean. We were able to leave our suitcases in the reception until 7pm on Sunday. There is a really good coffee place just below the hotel.
    Ben
    au

    Review Score

    8.8
    August 12, 2018
    3pm check in was a pain in the ass! Especially seeing as check out is 11am!
    Fantastic location, above a great cafe. The apartment was great, very clean and tidy. Highly recommend this place.
    Jasper W.
    nl

    Review Score

    7.9
    August 10, 2018

    Excellent spot. Nice rooms, good location.

    The airco made a lot of noise, but I guess that is a thing with airco's, hehehe... There was some misunderstanding about the period I stayed, but that was solved quickly.
    The location: East Village. Very nice area. Lively neighbourhood. The spacious room. They offer Netflix. :)
    Shane Anderson
    ca

    Review Score

    10
    August 7, 2018

    A romantic little boutique Hotel

    We couldn't get out the windows to sneak out onto the roof. Down pillows would have made it perfect.
    It was really clean. Crisp clean white sheets. A wonderful cleaning staff. We loved the exposed brick and the little kitchenette with stocked coffee.
Loading reviews...